Revision as of 13:55, 23 August 2013 by Arthur Lathrop
- When the user logs in and clicks the log out button - the time between these two events is logged as their session time.
- When the user logs in and closes the browser, or navigates away from their SmartSimple session to a different website:
- If Enable Logout is set, the user will be prompted to confirm they want to log out, the session will terminate and their session end time will be recorded accordingly.
- If Enable Logout is not set, the system calculates the session time as the length of time set in the Session Timeout setting. For example, if a user is logged in for four hours and closes their browser without clicking the log out button, and the Session Timeout has been set to seven hours, the user's session time will be calculated as seven hours.